Gaithersburg Mazda Smart Search Icon

Testimonials

GOOGLE
Soheyl Soltani-Nia
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-2-2020
Soheyl Soltani-Nia

After being disrespected by another Mazda dealership I came here to an attentive, professional, and outstanding service. Highly recommend

GOOGLE
Tracey Courts
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-27-2020
GOOGLE
Art J
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-28-2020
Art J

We've bought several cars over 25+ years at Rosenthal Acura and the sister dealership Gaithersburg Mazda and have had excellent purchasing experiences each time. We had bought a new 2015 Mazda 3S, which we really enjoyed, but last summer decided to buy something a little bigger for carrying bikes and traded it in on a low mileage 2016 Mazda CX5. We purchased an extended warranty since the car was just out of factory warranty when we bought it but we got a good deal. Recently the CX5 had developed a noisy driver's seat mechanism and the Navigation screen would not function in cold weather. I did some research and found Technical Service Bulletins for both issues, so I made an appointment to have them looked at. Angela was very helpful taking my information and setting up my appointment and Jake was my contact in the service department. I showed him the TSBs and a copy of the warranty and he took it from there. Long story short, the warranty company at first turned down the coverage, but Jake went to bat for me and finally got it accepted. His efforts saved me almost $900. They even took care of a recall while I was there and the repairs were well performed by Jorge. Thanks Jake and Gaithersburg Mazda!

GOOGLE
Jaimey Bembry
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-8-2020
Jaimey Bembry

We had the best experience at Gaithersburg Mazda with Sri and the sales manager. Prior to arriving there, we had a long day of dealing with other Mazda dealers in the area that lured us into their location with misleading advertisements. Once we met with Sri, he and his sales manager showed us the Mazda CX-9 that we wanted and had us into our new car and heading home in just under 2 hours. If you want to deal with serious professionals who respect their customers’ time, please go to Gaithersburg Mazda!

GOOGLE
Dan Cunningham
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-3-2020
Dan Cunningham

I just bought a CX-30 and the entire experience was fantastic. I started before the car was available (it's a new model) and dealt with Todd Patton. He was very helpful but not pushy. He tailored his contacts to my preferred (email) method and kept me updated on when the model would be available. Once they were in, we had a test drive and he handled the purchase. Of the seven cars I've bought over 2 decades in 3 different states, this was the most pleasant experience yet. Todd was a big part of that, and I highly recommend the dealer and Todd in particular if you are considering a Mazda! :-)

YAHOO
Steven S.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-27-2020
Steven S.

Friend's daughter was in the market for her first new car purchase. And yes, as I have a bad habit of getting a new car every 2-3 years, I've gotten comfortable to handle the... more

YELP
Steven S.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-27-2020
Steven S.

Friend's daughter was in the market for her first new car purchase. And yes, as I have a bad "habit" of getting a new car every 2-3 years, I've gotten comfortable to handle the "negotiations"....so that is where I got involved to assist: - I had a firm OTD (out-the-door) price in mind for a CX-3 - I was able to get the SUV + targeted price via email, with no "hassles" other than some back & forth (via email) - Everything was agreed upon remotely (as I live in NJ) - Price + Service was spot on! So you are thinking, "why the heck didn't you get the car in NJ?" Well it came down to finding an exact car + price + interest rate.....and Gaithersburg Mazda hit all the boxes for me! So yes- highly recommend this dealership, especially if you live locally!

GOOGLE
Louai Adhami
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-3-2020
GOOGLE
Edward Patino
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
1-30-2020
GOOGLE
Krishna Y
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-7-2020
GOOGLE
Grant Izmirlian
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-5-2020
Grant Izmirlian

Mazda CX5 is rated #1. The customer service there is top notch! Ask for Amin or Ali!!!

GOOGLE
Tony Farias
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-24-2019
GOOGLE
Rishi Malik
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-2-2019
Rishi Malik

I rarely write reviews but I had a great experience at Mazda Gaithersburg specially with the sales gentleman Joe. If you want a good experience and no sales pressure you have to check this place out and ask for Joe. I found him to be very positive and uplifting. I’m leaving this review despite the fact that I ended up not buying a Mazda. I found the management team to be reasonable as well.

GOOGLE
John Fisher
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
11-16-2019
John Fisher

Not interested

GOOGLE
Luis Filpo
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-21-2019
CARGURUS
GuruCR9GH
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-17-2019

Very good dealership. Honest and professional.

GOOGLE
Lupita Sanchez
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-25-2019
GOOGLE
Delion Diaz
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-11-2019
Delion Diaz

I worked with a gentleman by the name of Todd Patton. He always kept my interests first, wasn't pushy (like a lot of salespeople are) and honest. Definitely recommend.

GOOGLE
Priyesh Patel
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-2-2019
Priyesh Patel

Have been taking my leased car for service for about 2 years to this location So far so good

GOOGLE
William
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-29-2019
William

Joe W was awesome! Cant recommend him enough if youre looking to buy a car.

CARGURUS
GuruLTGYZ
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-26-2019
GuruLTGYZ

The best experience I've ever had purchasing a vehicle, these gentleman went above and beyond for me and I greatly appreciate it.

GOOGLE
Caroline Gomezdlt
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-23-2019
Caroline Gomezdlt

If you're in the market for a new or used car, Joe W. is the MAN!!!! He's knowledgeable, patient, good vibes kinda guy and most importantly NOT pushy. He made my car buying experience so nice and smooth! I highly recommend him and this dealer👍

YELP
Harvey S.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-1-2019
Harvey S.

They are great! I had a problem with the Blind Spot Monitoring System on my 2017 Mazda CX-3. I had taken it to Brown's and Priority in Virginia and they fumbled around and could not get it calibrated. I had to contact Mazda Corp in California. Mazda Corp cares! They set up an appointment with Gaithersburg Mazda, even had my car toed (at Mazda's expense) because I had a broken arm and could not drive, and these folks finally did what should have been a year ago by either Brown's or Priority. So, I highly recommend THIS Mazda dealership for service. Big thanks!

GOOGLE
Petit Poix
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-20-2019
Petit Poix

Coffee, water and soda plus a little snack is offered while you wait for your car to be serviced. Also Wi-Fi and a comfortable little cubby desk.

GOOGLE
Matt Greenland
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-12-2019
Matt Greenland

Rockstar dealership just has really helped get rid of my anxiety that has developed with past dealerships. I'm happy to finally have a service/parts department that I can trust! Super friendly and helpful!

GOOGLE
Al Gl
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
6-8-2019
DEALERRATER
The Kurt's Place Channel
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-5-2019
Your Choice For A New Mazda

I wanted to say how great all the staff at Gburg Mazda have been in helping me get the Mazda MX5 RF I have wanted for quite some time. Todd Patton was very helpful and answered all my questions and made the whole car buying experience easy to deal with. The car I wanted had to be ordered and it was easy for them to do and got me the car I wanted quickly as well. Upon arriving at the dealership just off the carrier Todd took the time to let me inspect the car and answered all my questions as well. After that Todd and Amin Rehman in finance took there time and helped me work out numbers that were much better than other dealerships offered me for the same car. They also gave me a wonderful price for my trade in as well. Also Todd and Amin got me awesome 1.9% financing as well and saved me a bundle as well. If you need a new Mazda Todd Patton and Amin Rehman are tops in there fields of expertise and will help you get the car you want for a great price as well. My hats off to all the staff at Gaithersburg Mazda for making my car deal a trouble free and easy experience as well. Thanks Again

GOOGLE
brittany moran
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-21-2019
brittany moran

After a terrible time at the Dundalk Mazda, I was very relieved to meet Sri who made purchasing my new MAzda CX-9 a breeze! Negotiation was easy and amicable, he took his time and was not pushy. Although the process took us after hours, he still spent the time to review all of the cars features once we purchased it. Will return for a future purchase. Thanks Sri.

GOOGLE
Eric Gorman
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-20-2019
Eric Gorman

I've bought 4 cars here. Very good deals on trades if you have a vehicle in demand.

GOOGLE
Andrew Damstedt
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-18-2019
GOOGLE
Josh Rorke
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-11-2019
Josh Rorke

Sri did a fantastic job with our acquisition of a Certified CX5 internet sale. He's a super pro, had the paperwork, loan and car completely prepped for our trip to Gaithersburg Mazda. Great salesman, great car, great experience. Thanks Sri!

GOOGLE
TheJoJ
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-10-2019
TheJoJ

Came here to pick up a lightly used SUV. Excellent customer service and very friendly sales representatives.

GOOGLE
Nelly Oglivie
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-15-2019
YELP
James H.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-5-2019
James H.

Had problem with my CX9 after 40 k service. Car broke down in South Carolina and needed to be repaired there. Gaithersburg Mazda stood behind their work and reimbursed for repairs. That's the way you keep customers! Thanks Harry

YELP
James H.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-5-2019
James H.

Had problem with my CX9 after 40 k service. Car broke down in South Carolina and needed to be repaired there. Gaithersburg Mazda stood behind their work and reimbursed for repairs. That's the way you keep customers! Thanks Harry